My process and rate

MY SERVICE RATE

I only take manuscripts between 70 and 90k words. I charge USD 700 (Rs. 52,000 approx) for copy editing and USD 1400 (Rs. 1 lakh approx) for developmental editing. Below, I’ve provided mentor recommendations and client testimonials, as well as information on how I became an editor and critiquer.

About me: how I became an editor and critiquer
Recommendations and Testimonials

If you’d like to further test the quality of the service, I’d encourage you to send a free sample (the first 2000 words of your work) to roykunal462@gmail.com

MY PROCESS

While Editing

1) Strong plot development (see some free tips), without changing the author’s voice.
2) Strong characterization (see some free tips), again without changing the author’s voice.
3) Lots of drama (see sample). It’s what keeps readers hooked!
4) Enough comic relief (see sample). Readers need this too.
5) A high enough genre word count.
6) High quality prose (see free tips), dialogue, line editing and copy editing.

While Critiquing

1) Marketability – Whether your material can sell in the current market.
2) Prose – This includes sentences, vocabulary and scripting guidelines.
3) Plot Arc – The progression of your story from beginning to ending.
4) Character Arc – The path of growth your characters take and whether it’s good for the story.
5) Dialogue – Whether dialogue sticks to scripting guidelines.
6) Psychological Realism – Do your characters behave realistically?

Go back to Home Page

For a free test sample (first chapter of your work), please email me at roykunal462@gmail.com

Leave a comment